1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

panasonic PW7 installation question

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Jaye, Apr 11, 2005.

  1. Jaye

    Jaye
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have just had my panasonic PW7 delivered & installed.
    I've noticed that there are several "bands" running across the screen, made up of a number of vertical lines. Can someone tell me what the problem is please.
    Also when I put tht DVD player on, I only get the sound, not the picture from the DVD.
    I would really appreciate a bit of advice from anyone!!!
     
  2. tobyjuggler

    tobyjuggler
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    629
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Looks like you're at the stage I was at a couple of days ago with my PW7 (but you did ask for anyone's advice ;)). I also had lines on my screen (horizontal though) and they turned out to be intereference from mains cables (behind the wall) getting into my scart cable from DVD to PW7. Just check that your cables are anywhere near mains cables. Also add the ferrite beads to them if you haven't used them elsewhere.

    As for the lack of picture from your DVD player, not sure. How do you have it all connected (video and audio)?
     
  3. fatherted

    fatherted
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    Messages:
    87
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    Jaye - you need to tell us how the devices are connected, what type of input card etc.

    Media Box, Component Card, VGA input / JS etc etc / Scart
     
  4. Mep

    Mep
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    9,552
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +472
    and your sound set up....is the dvd connected to an amp?
     
  5. Supersonic72

    Supersonic72
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    244
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +1
    There ferrite cores....

    I got a couple of the large ones with the screen, but havnt used them, as I thought they were for PC/VGA cables...

    Can I used them on the scart cable then???
     
  6. Mep

    Mep
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    9,552
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +472
    i use them on everything...i got loads with the screen and figured even if they dont help...they can't hurt it
     

Share This Page

Loading...