1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panasonic PT-AE200, Powerstrip, Pixel Mapping and all that jazz...

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Tom Whitaker, Oct 25, 2003.

  1. Tom Whitaker

    Tom Whitaker
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2002
    Messages:
    280
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Been looking around this and other forums and I can't seem to find any settings for the 200 and a PC. I want it for DVD... and Max Payne 2 ;)

    Anyone suggest anything?
     
  2. theritz

    theritz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2002
    Messages:
    2,451
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Ireland
    Ratings:
    +27
    Hi and welcome to the forums.

    Try using the AE100 1:1 pixel mach ettings for Powerstrip - the panel size is the same (afaik). A search here for the AE100 settings will tell you all you need to know.


    Sean G.
     
  3. Tom Whitaker

    Tom Whitaker
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2002
    Messages:
    280
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Really?! The 200 is 858x484... isn't the 100 852x480 or something like that?

    (Thanks for the welcome too...)
     
  4. theritz

    theritz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2002
    Messages:
    2,451
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Ireland
    Ratings:
    +27
    AE100 panel size is 858x484........ the powerstrip setting is 856x480 - see Hoglet's post on this thread for all you need to know.


    Sean G.
     
  5. Tom Whitaker

    Tom Whitaker
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2002
    Messages:
    280
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Thanks guys and especially to Hoglet... I;m typing this onto my wall now and I wouldn't be without your help!

    But my only problem is that I'm getting the vertical banding on the test pattern. Where are these Dot Clock settings I need to change? On Powerstrip or on the projector?

    My graphics card let me match the exact settings from the post.
     
  6. Tom Whitaker

    Tom Whitaker
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2002
    Messages:
    280
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Hmmm... dropped the Pixel Clock to 30.9 and it's rock solid. Should I be happy with that then? The image seems the same as when it was at 31.5... but the background image works fine...
     

Share This Page

Loading...