1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panasonic PH40

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by Papa Smurf, Oct 25, 2002.

Tags:
  1. Papa Smurf

Papa Smurf

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is my first time - so be gentle with me. I've never had a widescreen before !!!

:blush:

I've been thinking about getting a PH40 for a few weeks now (£1219 inc. 5 yr warranty from HiSpek). You probably all know its got component video inputs, prog scan, twin tuners etc ... However, I was unimpressed with the review of it in this month's HCC. Balming poor picture quality for its 3.5 star rating.

btw, what exactly do they mean by frequency response detail up to 4.8 MHz ???

Also, according to the Comet website, it only has a picture quality grading of C.

I've searched through this forum, and some people have had problems with it (Moire effects), and some haven't - were they 'lucky' ? ... or should I look at other models (FQ80) ???

2. old stoneface

old stoneface

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +11
    Just been reviewed in the Nov. issue of Home Entertainment;

Panasonic TX-32PH40 (5 Stars),
    "The Panasonic is a perfect example of getting what you pay for.Picture quality is outstanding,sound performance is good and it's feature packed.What more could you ask for?"

3. Papa Smurf

Papa Smurf

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cheers for that, Old Stoneface. I'll check the review out asap. This is going to confuse me even more now ...

4. old stoneface

old stoneface

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +11
    No problem,just got my new telly from Hispek,Toshiba 32ZD26P.This also has component inputs (NTSC only),might be worth adding to your list of TV's

5. Big_AL007

Big_AL007

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. Papa Smurf

Papa Smurf

Products Owned: