1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panasonic nv gx7 review?

Discussion in 'Camcorders, Action Cams & Video Editing Forum' started by AlanM, Dec 19, 2002.

1. AlanM

AlanM

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm new to the digital camcorder game, and am interested in buying a panasonic nv gx7. Has anyone got one or have heard good or bad reviews. Can't find a review in "What Camcorder" :cool:

2. umpf75

umpf75

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Iam in the same position. I have discovered that what video and tv magazine reviewed it back in august 2002 but this is not available on line.

If anyone has a copy of the magazine may be they could scan and send a copy to me. or if that is breaking copy rights may be they could summaris what it says in a reply.

3. AlanM

AlanM

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the info.. I eventually bit the bullet and bought the dam thing. It is fantastic and so easy to use. As with any camera if theres not much light the picture suffers but everythng else is brill.
    Now for my second problem, the software you get with the camera is pants so I've odered pinnacle studio dv version 8, having read few reviews it seems to be a decent buy.
    Lastly I'm after an inkjet printer, how do you choose between epson and hewlett packard? I favour HP but am stuck between photosmart 750 and DJ 5550.

I would be grateful for any help..

4. umpf75

umpf75

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    not too sure if you mean the photosmart 7150 now- any way let me see if I can help.

Both have 6 colour printing and use the latest photoRet IV technology which is superb for colour reproduction especially skin tones. It also will produce extremely good photo printing.

Both have a paper type sensor to detect if you are using photopaper or inkjet paper.