1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panasonic LCD to DVD recorder connection

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by jerryat, Sep 5, 2005.

1. jerryat

jerryat
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Apologies if this is old hat for you experts but I'm new to all this.

I have a Panasonic (being delivered) TX-32LXD500 set to be connected to a new Panasonic DMR-EH60D dvd recorder. :clap:

I propose using component and audio leads to give what I'm told, will be the best PQ. :)

Question is: The Panasonic system has Q-Link, which is apparently a means for the two units to 'talk' to each other. If I use the leads above, will Q-Link still work, or does this only happen if I use a scart lead? Or do I need both? :confused:

Any help would be much appreciated.

Jerry

2. xaldub

xaldub

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Would be interested to hear others replies to this as well. I have a TX-LXD500 LCD and the DMR-EH60 too. Looking to connect it to a telewest cable box, and have component leads fitted to allow for progressive scan playback of pre-recorded DVDs.

Do you need to have the scart leads and component leads attached to achieve this ( and allow Q-link between the recorder/TV ) ?

3. JayCee

JayCee

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,909
    I think Q-Link only works through the scart........but nothing to stop you using both scart and component.

4. jerryat

jerryat
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0

Hi Xaldub,

I think I have the answer (basically Jaycee's right) after talking to Panasonic's tech people. :clap: