1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panasonic E85 Problems !!

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by pkalva, Dec 1, 2004.

1. pkalva

pkalva

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    Hi, I'm new to this so please bear with me......I recently managed to get a full refund on my Philips DVDR880 when it went in for repair for the third time in 2 months!!! So I went out an bought a Panny E85 having read all the reviews. That's the history, now to my problem:

My setup is Philips DTR1500 Freeview digibox - Panny E85 - Philips 28PW9618 CRT TV, using scart & co-ax connections. I am experiencing two problems;
    1. The Panny remote appears to be switching the digibox on - funny that as the boxs remote doesn't - you have to physically switch it on. I believe that I should be able to put this right by changing the remote setting as per manual.

2. I am finding that when the Panny launches into recording on timer, it is somehow switching on the digibox - the leds are flashing from red(off) to amber & red(standby) to green(on) and back to red...I woulddn't mind this but, because of the scart connectors, the TV is switching from AV1 to AV2 a number of times which means I loose the DVD picture during all the AV switching. This also happens when I am playing a recording from the HD.

Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelp - This is driving me mad !!!! :suicide:

2. Bosco

Bosco

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    What way have you get all this equipment connected?

3. pkalva

pkalva

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6
    Hello again, sorry about delay had to find torch to see connections!!

Roof Aerial -> Digibox "RF In" co-ax
    Digibox "RF Out" -> E85 "RF In" co-ax
    E85 "RF Out" -> TV "Aerial In" co-ax

Digibox "TV Scart" -> TV "Ext 1" scart
    Digibox "VHS Scart" -> E85 "AV 2" scart