Panasonic DVD players region free hack now available

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Player Multiregion Hacks' started by Incure, Jul 12, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ciccio101

    ciccio101
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    :clap: :D EH-65 now code free with laptop ir method. Thank you chachi for cd iso file.
     
  2. Teeps

    Teeps
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +0
    Follow up to my own post.

    I purchased a 'Region A' Blu-Ray disc today and, as suspected this hack did not open all regions for Blu-Ray even though it did for DVD.

    Here's hoping a hack will be made available sometime :smashin:

    Just though I would let you guys know so you weren't expecting this hack to work for Blu-Ray too


     
  3. DIlha

    DIlha
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Panasonic RP-82 sucessfully hacked using a Pocket PC. Thanks.
     
  4. max1304

    max1304
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just worked on my freebie DMR ES15, using the tvremote program on my XDAIIi & the CCF file.

    It now plays R1, R2 & R4 discs with no complaint.
    I don't think I've got any RCE discs to try though.

    Cheers - saved me over £20!
     
  5. IvanAguilera

    IvanAguilera
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dude Can you help me out?? I have the same DVD, I have HP pavilion Laptop with IR-port, but do all IR-port are able to send files??

    Thanks!

    my email is [email protected]

     
  6. borg_punk

    borg_punk
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tryed this as well..I live in Europe and have a PAL tv, and the dvd was encoded with the R2 wich is the code we have here. It is region free after the update, but when i play a R1 dvd the picture "rolls/rumps" how ca this be? What did I do wrong? IT cant be true that it can be regio free but you cant watch the dvd's anyway.. Can anyone please help me
     
  7. Hackeroonie

    Hackeroonie
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    252
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Cardiff...Wales
    Ratings:
    +18
    Borg_Punk

    Looks like you need to Change the Players output to PAL

    Hackeroonie
     
  8. babe888

    babe888
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    we have just bought a panasonic dmr ex75 is there any hack please
     
  9. Hackeroonie

    Hackeroonie
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    252
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Cardiff...Wales
    Ratings:
    +18
    Babe888

    It can be done.

    Try Reading All the Posts on this Thread ...all the Information you need is there

    Hackeroonie
     
  10. babe888

    babe888
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    is there any hack for the panasonic dmr ex75 please
    :lease:
     
  11. Hackeroonie

    Hackeroonie
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    252
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Cardiff...Wales
    Ratings:
    +18
    Babe888

    There is NO Handset Hack for ANY Panasonic Player or Recorder..Not with the Handset Supplied with the Player or Recorder if that is what you want to know.

    The Player Can be made Region free via various Methods

    Try Reading All the Posts on this Thread ...all the Information you need to do it is there.

    This Page below just about Covers all the Options of making Panasonic Players Region Free ...but reading the Posts will help ...even if there is a lot of them

    http://www.dcevolution.net/panasonic/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=32&Itemid=54

    Of course you can use the services of a "Chipping Company" ...click on the Banner Below or do a Google search

    One thing I can confirm for Definate is that Panasonic Players or Recorders Cannot be Hacked with the Handset supplied with the Player or Recorder .....Not on it's own

    Once you have read all the Posts you will realise this for yourself.

    Hope this helps

    Hackeroonie
     
  12. MCAM1

    MCAM1
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Folks

    I recently bought a panisonic DMR EX 85EBS. Is anybody aware of region free hacks for this model, supplied remote, chipped remote, or other method

    Thanks in advance

    MCAM1
     
  13. Hackeroonie

    Hackeroonie
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    252
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Cardiff...Wales
    Ratings:
    +18
    Mcam1

    Just read the Thread ...all your questions will be Answered on there

    Hackeroonie
     
  14. syntesia

    syntesia
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am in Germany.
    I have a Panasonic DMR-EH52 and an universal remote Philips SRU-5060.
    Is it possible to make it multiregion/RCE free ?
    I do not have the buttons enter, >=10 and Audio on it.

    I am affraid that using the firmware Hack would damage the recorder because
    the firmware is probably different from the S52 Player.

    thanks for your cooperation

    JC
     
  15. millemanuk

    millemanuk
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can confirm that this does work on the DMR-45VBOS too. Many, MANY thanks guys!!!:thumbsup:
     
  16. zarsh

    zarsh
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Making Panasonic S52 Region Free in NTSC land
    I bought a Panasonic S52 at Circuit City last w/e.
    I downloaded a trial version of OmniRemote for my Treo650.
    I downloaded PanasonicRegionHack.pdb from DCEvolution.

    Bingo it worked! Thanks Incure you are crucial man!

    Problems Encountered
    Treo IR source is so weak (even fully charged) that Omniremote only works up to a foot away. I found the best spot to hold the Treo by operating play and stop using Omniremote in "regular" remote mode (as opposed to Incure's PanasonicRegionHack.pdb (PRH) load). Then I operated Omniremote with PRH loaded. I got the Ft02 several times and reset the S52 after each one (PAUSE + QUICK OSD + OPEN/CLOSE for 3 seconds [Thanks again Incure].
    Took about 10 to 20 tries (I think due to weak IR) then, Dah Daaaah, the DVD reset and I tried a region 2 disk (which would not play before) and it played.

    Dimwit
    So my region 2 disk (from UK) now plays (I no longer get "wrong region, you will be exterminated' or whatever message). However brilliant techno-trousers that I am, didn't occur to me that the UK DVDs I have are PAL. Consequently the picture scrolls repeatedly up the screen. I suppose they still output 625 lines on my 525 line screen. I guess I could buy a trampoline. Must admit I haven't tried the HDMI output to my HDTV yet but according to other posts on here it won't work either (Yeah! Nowwww I do the research! Brilliant!).
     
  17. zarsh

    zarsh
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK I'm a dimwit but I'm a lucky dimwit.
    HDMI output plays UK (PAL) DVD just fine now.
    This on an Aquos LC-37D40U.
    Picture looks very good from the Panasonic S52.

    An aside - I am using a $20 HDMI cable by cables unlimited (From Fry's).
    Works great! No need to pay $400M for a Monster :)
     
  18. artois

    artois
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    814
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +40
    :hiya:

    I just rented a chipped remote for the Panasonic SA-HT855. Can I use this to region free my DMR-EX75 aswell. If it doesnt work would nothing happen or will it break it.

    Doing the 855 after work tonight and will be sending the remote back in the next day or so. Dont want to ruin the 75 so any insight would be appreciated.

    Cheers
     
  19. artois

    artois
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    814
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +40
    Edit: Question no longer relevant.
     
  20. marknotgeorge

    marknotgeorge
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I made my DMR-ES10 region 2 player multi-region using the laptop method burned onto a bootable CD made using Nero. By careful position of the laptop, it worked first time, and allowed me to play MI:2. I'll try the S35 I've got in the garage for one of the kids whan I can be bothered!

    Thanks to all involved (including my stepson, whose laptop I used :thumbsup: )!
     
  21. paulw77

    paulw77
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2000
    Messages:
    592
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Wigan
    Ratings:
    +45
    Can anyone confirm that the SC-HT855 can be hacked using this method ? There are conflicting reports in this thread. Don't want to trash my brand new system !
     
  22. riwi

    riwi
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +1
    I just want to report that I have successfully remote-hacked a Panasonic S97 to be region free using a pronto with the codes from the webpage mentioned above.

    Thanks to the people that made this information available !!

    Regards, Richard
     
  23. bowesworld

    bowesworld
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the help on this board. I have been able to hack my Panasonic DMR-EH60 using the laptop IR method.:thumbsup: :thumbsup:
     
  24. viezure

    viezure
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a sc-ht540, updated with the firmware, but my remote control doesn't have a "subtitle" button!! Please help me, what can i do? :rolleyes:
     
  25. TRambler

    TRambler
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2003
    Messages:
    56
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +0
    Works fine on a Panasonic DVD-LV50 portable. Used a laptop with IR, and winsamp.

    Had to enter the keystrokes fairly quickly to get it to work ok - took about 3 attempts.
     
  26. IrishBloke

    IrishBloke
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Guys

    First of all, I'd like to thank you all for your insight and help. The information in this thread is excellent. However, I still am unable to hack my SA HT-855 even after reading all of the posts here. If anyone could give me some information on this, I would be eternally greatful !! :)
     
  27. Calzor Suzay

    Calzor Suzay
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2001
    Messages:
    1,590
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +199
    Ok what am I doing wrong??

    I have a DMR EZ45 and trying to make it region free with a Pronto TS1000

    I downloaded the ccf file from here http://www.dcevolution.net/panasonic/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=32&Itemid=54

    Ran the Pronto emulator the Pronto attached pointed it at player, it does various 'stuff' and ends up on the Digital tuner on chanel 814 and does nothing else. I tried copying the code 0082 0015 0089 0004 00F2 0033 0017 0010 0091 0013 and then typing into a button but it just says "Data does define a valid IR code"

    :lease:
     
  28. Calzor Suzay

    Calzor Suzay
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2001
    Messages:
    1,590
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +199
    Using my iPaq and the software listed it now seems to work :)
     
  29. cross84

    cross84
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have a sc-ht340 home theater, and i didnt understand if the Virus firmware (or some other hacked firmware) can be used in my player
    Thanks
     
  30. rayden54

    rayden54
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm trying to use the All-in-one remote hack from dcevolution with a DMR-ES15 DVD recorder. Does anyone know what the device code should be? The one at dcevolution doesn't work.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice