Panasonic DMRES20D Freeview issues.

Mooly

Established Member
Reaction score
:hiya: New to this forum and looking for a bit of help with a Panasonic DMRES20D. Since the changes to Freeview (Split NIT) have had 3 items fail, a Daewoo (we all know about), a Sony IDTV and my Panasonic.
I am an electronics tech and have my suspicions as to whats happened with the Pana, but Panasonic will not discuss the matter.
The problem is an inability to recognise and store all channels and MUX's. I am on Winter Hill which is "unusual" in that as well as the main channels 56,60,63,66,67,68 there are two fill in channels at 40 and 43.
The problems happened on all equipment at the same time. On the Pana I have tried everything from factory resets to isolating and tuning each MUX separately. The result is that it's not possible to get all channels stored, usually missing BBC1/2 etc and BBC4 or else by "juggling" the RF input as it scans to isolate various MUX's can get these but then missing other channels.
So the question, I am convinced this is a software issue due to an inability to recognise the new "Format" correctly but what do you guys think. Anyone else had problems.
Thanks

I am on Winter Hill which is "unusual" in that as well as the main channels 56,60,63,66,67,68 there are two fill in channels at 40 and 43.

The problems happened on all equipment at the same time.

I am convinced this is a software issue due to an inability to recognise the new "Format" correctly but what do you guys think. Anyone else had problems.
Thanks

Welcome to the forum.

That the problem occurred on all your equipment at the same time strongly suggests that your aerial installation has been compromised in some way.
[ Poor bottom connections / Broken elements / Water in Downlead / Corroded upper connections / aerial rotated and misdirected.... etc

Also Winter Hill is not broadcasting any channels on 40 and 43 ... so you must be picking up another transmitter.