1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panasonic DMREH60D

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by dheth1tc, Oct 26, 2005.

1. dheth1tc

dheth1tc

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello All,

I just bought a Panasonic DMREH60D today from Richer Sounds, what a bargain!!

It is an excellant machine but I have a few questions as I am a newbie to DVD recorders although I am a techie.

When you set the timer to record something, it goes into standby but then when it starts recording I cannot see the program it is recording on the TV, only a balck screen. Is this normal? When I use the straight recording without the timer I can watch the program as it records.

Also I have a panasonic DVD player, TV with two scart sockets and a seperate freeview box. I would like to keep my DVD player connected along with my freeview box, any sugestion as to the best cable configuration?

cheers

David H

2. AVmaster

AVmaster
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    Regarding the connections:-
    Scart AV1 out of the DVD recorder to AV1 on the TV and hopefully this can be as an RGB signal for best quality on a CRT.
    Then take the Freeview's TV Scart output to AV2 in the DVD recorder and hopefully this again can be set up as RGB as it allows for best possible recording quality and you can watch Freeview through the recorder without having to change the AV channel on the TV.
    Then take the other Scart out of the Freeview box (assuming it has one) then this can go to the TV's 2nd Scart input so that you can watch Freeview when the DVD recorder is recoding an analugue TV station. Alternatively Scart the DVD player to the TV's AV2.