Panasonic DMR EX769EB DVD recorder -help!

brownbear

Standard Member
I have recently purchased this recorder and a Panasonic TX L32G10B television. I am not very technically minded so had someone set them up for me. I was happily recording to the hard drive.

However I seem to have pressed the wrong button as now when I try to record the TV says it is recording but nothing happens on the DVD recorder. I think the recorder should say HDMI but it says AV1.

I have the Viera link so I only need to use one remote but I have tried all options using the TV remote and the DVD remote. Should the switch at the bottom of the remote be on TV or DVD?

I am sure it is a simple solution to my problem - well I hope so!!!
Many thanks to anyone who can set me straight.

Gavtech

Administrator
I have recently purchased this recorder and a Panasonic TX L32G10B television. I am not very technically minded so had someone set them up for me. I was happily recording to the hard drive.

However I seem to have pressed the wrong button as now when I try to record the TV says it is recording but nothing happens on the DVD recorder. I think the recorder should say HDMI but it says AV1.

I have the Viera link so I only need to use one remote but I have tried all options using the TV remote and the DVD remote. Should the switch at the bottom of the remote be on TV or DVD?

I am sure it is a simple solution to my problem - well I hope so!!!
Many thanks to anyone who can set me straight.
Welcome to the forum.

Try using the TV input select button to reselect the appropriate HDMI input.

Are you sure you wish to use the system this way?
Using one control and setting recordings through the TV has huge disadvantages - It is a low quality route and it means you cannot change channel on the TV.

It is better to use the DVDR's remote control and programme the unit from it's own EPG.
Programmes will then timer record and your TV is free to use as you like.

brownbear

Standard Member