Panasonic DMR EX75EBS - recording problem - jerky video

A

avk

Hi, it is my first time starting a thread, so hopefully I have got it right.

I also have a problem with my EX75 which has occurred twice now. I recorded a film from C4 recently, one night in SP to HD. About an hour into the movie, it changed such that whilst the audio was OK, the video was only showing at a guess one frame in every two or three, with a resulting picture which was very jerky.

When the image went to black at the end of the film about an hour later, just before the credits started rolling the image came good again.

It happened again yesterday afternoon, recording I think More4. I think it might have recorded the affected content whilst I was watching back other content from the HD, but I am not sure.

I guess it could have been a problem with the London DTT mux on each occasion, but I am more inclined to believe there is an STB receiver issue.

The other issues I have are a single failed timer recording and picture drop outs occasionally on playback of HD recorded content.

Has anyone else had these problems I wonder? Also, is there a way to defragment the HD without a re-format of the disk?

Thanks
AVK

alan sh

I get this with anything other than BBC1 on freeview - the signal quality from my "local" transmitter is awful and the picture goes jerky.

Alan

Gavtech

Administrator
Hi, it is my first time starting a thread, so hopefully I have got it right.

I also have a problem with my EX75 which has occurred twice now. I recorded a film from C4 recently, one night in SP to HD. About an hour into the movie, it changed such that whilst the audio was OK, the video was only showing at a guess one frame in every two or three, with a resulting picture which was very jerky.

When the image went to black at the end of the film about an hour later, just before the credits started rolling the image came good again.