Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Panasonic dmr E55

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by sugarandspice20, Apr 6, 2005.

1. sugarandspice20

sugarandspice20

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, Can someone help.
    I have a panasonic E55 ,bought as a christmas present . I am not technically minded . my son set it up for us (me and hubby).Well we have been using it since christmas with no problems . I use it just like a video recorder. I record programmes and erase them when i have watched them using ram discs.
    It is now the beginning of april and it seems to be playing up, when i put a disc in it wont read it or it reads it and gives me an error message of unformat.
    Why does it do this when i have been using the discs since christmas. Some discs which i have recorded on are okay, and also sometimes when i try to erase a programme it says it is not possible . Could it be that it needs cleaning but in the manual it says it might need cleaning after about a year.
    I am using panasonic ram discs. Thanks in advance to anyone who help.. :confused:

2. troels

troels

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you check your discs for fingerprints etc.?

3. sugarandspice20

sugarandspice20

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    My discs are clean to the eye. :eek:

4. HMHB

HMHB
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +5,483
    You haven't stuck labels on them have you ? I seem to remember people having problems when they have labeled DVDs
    Edit- Just had another thought, have you used these discs in a RAM writer on a PC ? Some combinations of DVD writers and RAM discs can cause problems as noted in other threads here.

5. ptek

ptek

Products Owned: