1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Panasonic DMR E55 auto switch to AV1?

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by bertJ, Feb 23, 2005.

  1. bertJ

    bertJ
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    A minor irritation on my E55 is that when it's first switched on the default input channel is always 'terrestial' CH1. Is there any way of getting it to switch on with AV1 as the default so it accesses my Freeview box? I know it's no great hassle to press the input select button!
     
  2. JayCee

    JayCee
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    19,785
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +1,882
    No, I'm afraid that's just the way it's been designed.
     
  3. johnjackthom

    johnjackthom
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2001
    Messages:
    707
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Northumberland
    Ratings:
    +236
    My freeview box is connected to AV2 (RGB input) and much of the time the E55 remembers this after being switched to standby, but not always :confused:

    I'll have to pay more attention in future to work out why it sometimes defaults to internal tuner BBC1.
     
  4. JayCee

    JayCee
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    19,785
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +1,882
    It could depend on whether your freeview is switched on or off when the E55 is switched on.
     
  5. clawson

    clawson
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I leave my freeview (Fusion PVR) on all the time and have it connected to AV2 and the E55 always starts up with AV2 selected. I guess it's all to do with magic SCART pin 8 signals!

    Cliff
     
  6. JayCee

    JayCee
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    19,785
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +1,882
    Exactly.
     

Share This Page

Loading...