Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Panasonic DMR E50 - Help

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by lurcher, Jun 7, 2003.

  1. lurcher

    lurcher
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Messages:
    4,216
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Stalybridge
    Ratings:
    +221
    Just been setting up my Panasonic machines, E-50 and S75 player.
    Right, I noticed that when useing the dvd recorder remote it was also operating the player at the same time. So I went into the functions/setup of the E-50 and changed the remote setting to DVD 2 which I thought would allow independent control of the machines (wrong !).
    My E - 50 remote wont now work on its machine but happily still controls the S75 (not what I wanted).
    How can I reset it cos I cant get the functions screen back on ?.
    There does not appear to be a function button on the deck only the remote.
    When I press any button on the handset , remote dvd2 appears on the display.
    Any panasonic owners help please, I promise I wont mess around in future.
     
  2. lurcher

    lurcher
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Messages:
    4,216
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Stalybridge
    Ratings:
    +221
    Somehow kept pressing the button and got the function setup back on screen, changed back to original setting of remote dvd 1.
    Can control the E 50 again, but the S75 operates at the same time.
    Not messing anymore !
     
  3. Sie

    Sie
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    22
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    On the remote press select and 2 at the same time. This will set the remote to control just the recorder.

    HTH

    Sie
     
  4. Chrissywis

    Chrissywis
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm probably stating the obvious but don't forget to change the recorder to DVD 2 first otherwise you won't be able to get the setup screen.:)
     
  5. lurcher

    lurcher
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Messages:
    4,216
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Stalybridge
    Ratings:
    +221
    Sie/Chrissywis,
    Thanks for your instructions, new technology - old user. And stateing the obvious was just what I wanted thanks.
    Sorted.
     
  6. Paden

    Paden
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2000
    Messages:
    572
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +19
    Is the multiregion mod for this machine a hardware hack or one via the remote control?

    Cheers, Paul
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice