PANASONIC DMP BDT110 vs. PANASONIC DMPBDT110 MR

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by dall11, Jan 4, 2012.

1. dall11

dall11
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was hoping to buy the PANASONIC DMP BDT110 with Richer Sounds, but when I went to their site the closest thing they had was the PANASONIC DMPBDT110 MR (the multi-region version). Would the Multi-Region version have the same quality as my original choice? I want a player that does exactly what it says on the tin and I don't want one that will cause me problems or have a lower viewing quality because of the mutli-region facility.

2. Oddworldificate

Oddworldificate
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Im no electronics expert but im pretty sure that there will be absoloutely no difference other than being able to play foreign films.

3. mentm

mentm

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +466
    It's the same player, assuming it's MR dvd only they have just used a service remote to hack it for multi region dvd playback.

4. noiseboy72

noiseboy72

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,457
    How much are they charging to punch a few buttons ??

5. Ciaran76

Ciaran76
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    £20 difference I think.

6. Ian Dudley

Ian Dudley

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +80
    They are the same player, just one has the remote control MR hack pre-applied for you.