Panasonic Dmp-bd30 and Resident Evil

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by simon69, Jan 13, 2008.

  1. simon69

    simon69
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    508
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +31
    Hi

    Tried my first Bluray last night, Resident Evil Extinction. It played great until around 52 minutes then it froze for about 2 seconds, id did the same again about 5 minutes on then played normally. I went back to the bit where it froze and played it again, but there were no problems.

    Is this just bedding in problems, or does it need to go back?
     
  2. jon1

    jon1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,976
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    out in the sticks
    Ratings:
    +170


    Did you manage to get the true-hd track working?


    jon
     
  3. mremulator

    mremulator
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,090
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +67
    simon69, it's a known issue. It's the same with Sunshine and 3:10 to Uma I'm afraid. :thumbsdow

    Myself and many others over at AVS and High-Def Digest are experiencing the same problems and have reported the issues to Panasonic.
     
  4. simon69

    simon69
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    508
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +31
    Thanks, is it just random freezing with 1.1 discs then?
     
  5. RLT

    RLT
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2005
    Messages:
    351
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +15
    What display have you got it connected up to ?
    What have you got the output set at ?
    Could this just be judder ?

    RLT
     
  6. mremulator

    mremulator
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,090
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +67
    Yes 1.1 only. Hopefully firmware v1.4 will fix the problems.

    RLT: how can judder cause a disc to freeze?
     
  7. simon69

    simon69
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    508
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +31
    I have it connected to a Sanyo Z4 outputting at 1080i, there was no judder just a freeze for a couple of seconds
     

Share This Page

Loading...