Pana DMR-HWT250 connection problems

Discussion in 'Freeview & YouView' started by johnwintle, Nov 20, 2017.

  1. johnwintle

    johnwintle
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi there everyone,

    Got a big problem with my DMR-HWT250 Freeview-Play box.
    It claims to connect to the home network, wired or wirelessly, and says that Internet functions are available, but when you go to try to get to the Network Service (for access to Netflix/Amazon etc) you just get the message Cannot Connect, Try again later or Confirm Network connection and settings.

    I have tried this connection using the EasySetup automatically and also entering the values manually. Nothing seems to help.

    I am using a BT HH3 and currently the device is sitting next to it and wired directly into it.

    Can anyone shine any light on my problem please! It is driving me nuts as it was working albeit intermittently for the last week.

    TIA,

    John
     
  2. Clem_Dye

    Clem_Dye
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,701
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +601
    Can you definitely see the Panasonic box in the list of devices with assigned addresses on the router? Try a factory reset on the Panasonic box perhaps, check for new firmware, etc.

    Clem
     
  3. johnwintle

    johnwintle
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, the box is visible on the router, with the assigned addresses etc.
    Latest firmware is already uploaded. Not tried the factory reset yet in case I lose all my recordings on the h/d.

    John
     
  4. Gavtech

    Gavtech
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    21,172
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +7,125
    Give both the hub and the Panasonic a power reset.
    Disconnect both from the mains for a minute or two, then try again.

    You will not lose recordings either buy doing a power or factory reset.
    ( You would lose any schedules for recording so note those first so you can replace them, if doing a factory reset.)
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2017
  5. luckyb**

    luckyb**
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    318
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +140
    Did you manage to resolve this?

    I’ve the same issue with my Panasonic Dvr and bt hub 6. Cycling the dvr did not work.... not in a position to cycle the router yet
     
  6. qam

    qam
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,
    After searching on net for a solution to this come across this forum Cbs I’m in same situation . I run a connection test and comes back ok however when I select network services from menus page it blanks page then comes back “cannot connect, please try again later or confirm network connection and settings “

    Rebooted router and box , nothing seems to Make it work

    Any advice
     
  7. qam

    qam
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry forgot to mention it’s DMR HWT250
     

Share This Page

Loading...