1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PAL ProScan on Arcam any closer?

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Xevian, Oct 13, 2001.

Tags:
  1. Xevian

    Xevian
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2001
    Messages:
    62
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    9
    Location:
    Farnborough, Hants, UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    So is a legal PAL ProScan standard any closer?, looking in perticular at the Arcam FMJDV27?

    Any idea's when?

    Cheers
     
  2. Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I spoke to Arcam about this earlier in the week.. unusually, the guy i spoke to was a bit dismisive of the whole subject.. didnt get an answer out of him im afraid.

    I have been told that their is a secret menu on the DV88 where you can enable it.. anyone know if you can do the same on the DV27?
    Cheers,
    Kev
     
  3. Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    thought id better point out that i mean the DV88 with a Prog Scan upgrade board..... before people jump down my throat ;o)
     
  4. lmccauley

    lmccauley
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2000
    Messages:
    3,318
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Ratings:
    +216
  5. Jenz

    Jenz
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes you can on the DV27 ;)
     
  6. Xevian

    Xevian
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2001
    Messages:
    62
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    9
    Location:
    Farnborough, Hants, UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cheers for that, looks like I will get a DV27 then ;)

    Where's the best/cheapest place to get one?
     
  7. ReTrO

    ReTrO
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2000
    Messages:
    3,499
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    High Wycombe, Bucks, UK
    Ratings:
    +59
    Best place to get one: An Arcam FMJ dealer. (Like me)

    Best price £1,600, you won't find it any cheaper.

    You can get it in black now also if required.
     
  8. Halcion

    Halcion
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2001
    Messages:
    78
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    9
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you *really* can do Pal Prog on the Arcam FMJ-27, then PLEASE divulge the secrets.

    I can't even make it region free with the supposed remote trick.

    I'm therefor just about to take this player back, because if I can't active regionfree/pal prog, then it's utterly useless to me as anything but a cd player.

    Cheers,
    halcyon

    PS halcyon@myrealbox dot com. Connect the dots. I didn't write it literally correct in order to avoid spambots.
     
  9. simoncope

    simoncope
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you spoken to your dealer? They should be able to point you in the right direction. If not, be more persuasive!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...