PAL progressive upgrade to MT7

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by ROne, Dec 10, 2001.

  1. ROne

    ROne
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2000
    Messages:
    781
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    Its probably not official, but it works fine - albeit a bit to late for me!

    I now have a PAL progressive upgrade for the MT7 which enables 625p for running with an ISCAN or PAL prog DVD player.

    Email me if your interested.
     
  2. ian_guinan

    ian_guinan
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,164
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Australia
    Ratings:
    +18
    Well done ROne...I've been quietly hoping from the sidelines that you'd crack this one. You've certainly given it a lot of time and effort and I hope the results live up to your expectations.

    Regards,
    Ian Guinan
     
  3. Comer

    Comer
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,390
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Ireland
    Ratings:
    +86
    Hi R0ne

    Your persistance has finally paid off, well done. I this hack of any use to MT3 owners. If so, what is your e-mail address.


    Thanks

    Conor
     
  4. ROne

    ROne
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2000
    Messages:
    781
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    thanks guys.

    comer, the firmware is as far as i know MT-7 specific,
    I wouldn't like to be in your shoes if something went wrong.

    let me email someone and make some enquiries with regard
    to the mt-3.

    i will email it if you want it, but its probably a little risky.
     
  5. Comer

    Comer
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,390
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Ireland
    Ratings:
    +86
    R0ne

    I agree it is too risky to try it with the MT3. But I would appreciate any enquiries you could make

    Thanks again


    Conor
     
  6. pc99

    pc99
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2001
    Messages:
    263
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +3
    I'd be interested to know whether it's also possible to
    do something similar to the MT1.

    If anyone has any info, please get in touch.

    Graham
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice