1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PAL progressive upgrade to MT7

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by ROne, Dec 10, 2001.

  1. ROne

    ROne
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2000
    Messages:
    778
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Its probably not official, but it works fine - albeit a bit to late for me!

    I now have a PAL progressive upgrade for the MT7 which enables 625p for running with an ISCAN or PAL prog DVD player.

    Email me if your interested.
     
  2. ian_guinan

    ian_guinan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,163
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Australia
    Ratings:
    +18
    Well done ROne...I've been quietly hoping from the sidelines that you'd crack this one. You've certainly given it a lot of time and effort and I hope the results live up to your expectations.

    Regards,
    Ian Guinan
     
  3. Comer

    Comer
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,365
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Ireland
    Ratings:
    +82
    Hi R0ne

    Your persistance has finally paid off, well done. I this hack of any use to MT3 owners. If so, what is your e-mail address.


    Thanks

    Conor
     
  4. ROne

    ROne
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2000
    Messages:
    778
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    thanks guys.

    comer, the firmware is as far as i know MT-7 specific,
    I wouldn't like to be in your shoes if something went wrong.

    let me email someone and make some enquiries with regard
    to the mt-3.

    i will email it if you want it, but its probably a little risky.
     
  5. Comer

    Comer
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,365
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Ireland
    Ratings:
    +82
    R0ne

    I agree it is too risky to try it with the MT3. But I would appreciate any enquiries you could make

    Thanks again


    Conor
     
  6. pc99

    pc99
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2001
    Messages:
    255
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +3
    I'd be interested to know whether it's also possible to
    do something similar to the MT1.

    If anyone has any info, please get in touch.

    Graham
     

Share This Page

Loading...