1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pace MSS 1000

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by Fairzo, Dec 28, 2002.

  1. Fairzo

    Fairzo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2002
    Messages:
    107
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi
    Still have my old Pace MSS1000 analogue box and speakers gathering dust. Is it likely to be of any use to anyone to the extent that it's worth trying to flog it on e-bay, or is the bin the best option?
     
  2. Chris Muriel

    Chris Muriel
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2002
    Messages:
    7,100
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +712
    If it's a plain MSS1000 (without a built in actuator controller for steerable dishes), its value is somewhat limited.
    Have a look in Ebay, including checking "completed items" to see what they have ended up selling for.
    I would suspect only a tenner or so.
    The version with the positioner-control in it would be a uesful standby if you have a steerable system.

    Chris Muriel, Manchester.
     
  3. Starburst

    Starburst
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    17,838
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Ilkeston
    Ratings:
    +979
    My MSS1000 served for a couple of years after I switched to digital satellite as a surround sound amp, probably the most useful piece of satellite hardware I have ever bought:)

    If Ebay only charge for a sale then you have nothing to lose.
     
  4. zudrick

    zudrick
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Scunthorpe
    Ratings:
    +0
    Seems like someone's after a pace mss 1008 which i have? send a message and i'l send more details
     
  5. JohnKen

    JohnKen
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    132
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +13
    Just on the offchance - any readers have a spare handset - willing to pay modest amount and postage. I have a motorised dish which still works - but have lost the handset and can't thus reset limits etc. I upgraded the LNB to dual around 10 years ago and fed a digital Nokia box for feed hunting to it until it died around 3 years ago, then basically moved the main Pace Box to swtich to Sky +. I was hoping to get it back in use feeding one link to the original Sky Box in a different room - but can't find the handset despite searching for hours!

    If no luck I may splash out on a new Digital box able to move the dish - the only one with 36v feed seems to be the Topfield TF5000CIP 36V Positioner Satellite Receiver
     
  6. plonky

    plonky
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Messages:
    343
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +12
    Ye gods, a blast from the past. Ended up giving mine away but still have the Wharfedale cubes somewhere
     
  7. BIG BAD BILL

    BIG BAD BILL
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +2
    if i can remember correctly any pace mss remote will work but it has to say mss on it the prima i think was a different remote but looked the same

    the mss1000 is a great as an av switching unit.. if you don't need rgb ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...