1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pace DI4001 - Freeview?

Discussion in 'Freeview & YouView' started by GTSkater, Feb 11, 2003.

  1. GTSkater

    GTSkater
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2003
    Messages:
    38
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    9
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've just bought an old Pace DI4001 NTL Digi Box in an auction for £5, no instructions,and the only lead is a power lead.

    I was wondering if anyone could help me out, and tell me if it possible to use this box for freeview channels, and if so, how?

    Can i connect it up to a typical Coaxial aerial cable? how? If not, what would i need?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Kevo

    Kevo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2001
    Messages:
    5,358
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +145
    :confused:

    You've bought a cable stb and are hoping to get digital terrestrial on it?

    EBay, never ceases to amaze me :rolleyes:

    At least you've only wasted a fiver.

    Without cable TV connected to your home the stb is useless.
     
  3. Tides2002

    Tides2002
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    121
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +9
    You’ve also bought stolen property as the box still belongs to NTL!:rolleyes:
     

Share This Page

Loading...