1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

P90's swap cases?

Discussion in 'Arcam Owners' Forum' started by p3rfect, Jan 22, 2005.

  1. p3rfect

    p3rfect
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Right strange question!

    I own:

    1 x a90 (black)
    1 x p90 (black)
    1 x p90/3 (silver)

    The silver p90/3 is currently driving my dj rig, and the 3rd channel is not being used.

    I would prefer the p90/3 in my living room, but obviously a black a90 and a silver p90/3 will not match.

    So my question is... could I easily swap the cases, so that I end up with a black p90/3 and a silver p90!!

    I don't want to open anything up without advice...
     
  2. sticker

    sticker
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,152
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can "swap" them, give Arcam support a call and they'll give you a quotation but they will probably have to do it.
     
  3. p3rfect

    p3rfect
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks man
     
  4. SMCC

    SMCC
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    er... wouldn't it be easier to swap the 3rd channel module from one amp to the other than to swap cases?
     
  5. p3rfect

    p3rfect
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    can i do that?? watever is easier.
     
  6. sticker

    sticker
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,152
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +0
    you might void your warranty if anything goes wrong
     
  7. sticker

    sticker
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,152
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +0
    ,.............................but if your dealer did it, you'd be OK
     
  8. p3rfect

    p3rfect
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I emailed Arcam directly. Awaiting a response.
     

Share This Page

Loading...