Orange picture on AV2 and not on AV1.

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Mgirl, Jun 10, 2009.

  1. Mgirl

    Mgirl
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a Sky+ box and a DVD Recorder set up to my TV. The DVD recorder is set up to AV2. The picture on AV1 is okay (still a little orangy) but the same picture watched through AV2 is really orange.

    With the picture being okay on AV1 it can't be that the colours on the TV are set up wrong.

    So I'm guessing it must be something to do with the DVD Recorder (LG DRT389H), right? I've had a look on the settings and there aren't any for the colour.
    So is it something to do with the wires that are connecting it? Could they be faulty and not working properly or is there something else that it could be? Could the DVD recorder itself be broken or it's picture is just that way? (Didn't there used to be certain brands of TVs that always had a more orange picture?) Would setting it up using other wires instead of SCART leads change anything?


    (Incase it will help) I have it set up like this.
    TV AV1 -> Sky+ box TV SCART (=AV1?)
    Sky+ box VCR SCART (=AV2?) -> DVD Recorder AV2
    DVD Recorder AV1 -> TV AV2


    I really want to get this sorted out. I would really appreciate your help. Thanks! :)
     
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2009
  2. ramjet

    ramjet
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    3,761
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +622
  3. Adrian_F

    Adrian_F
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,425
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ratings:
    +292
    Try a different scart lead between the recorder and TV, also make sure the scart plugs are pushed fully home and seated properly on both pieces of equipment.
     
  4. Gavtech

    Gavtech
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    21,119
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +7,017
    Given that this issue may be addressed by the matters arising in your other post ... and you are likely to change your configuration, we'll wait to see if it is still an issue afterwards.
     
  5. Mgirl

    Mgirl
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's still orange. :( It also flickers/flashes on really bright colours.

    What else could I try?



    Edit: It's sorted now ! :D
    Thanks for helping!
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2009

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice