1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Optoma RD50 or Toshiba 46WM48P

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by milanv57, Nov 19, 2004.

1. milanv57

milanv57
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

I'm an ignorant newbie here. Have been tracking the posts about the Optoma and Tosh. I know it's early days yet and most haven't seen either set, but if you had to choose between the two (ignoring price) which would you go for?

2. TonyA

TonyA

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +217
    Doesn't appear to be much difference between the two sets technically (although the Tosh is lacking all of the picture in picture type functions).

The Optoma has more connections available to it too.

Style-wise, I think the Tosh is a better designed piece of kit.

I need to see if my local Comet has got the Tosh in - would like to see it in the flesh.

3. mfairclough

mfairclough

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

Difficult to compare really until both machines are placed side by side using the same equipment.

I saw the Optoma at the Hammersmith show and was quite impressed with it's picture quality playing DVD's through a DVI connection. Having done lots of research on the web and these forums I decided to buy the RD50 and am now waiting for it to be delivered.