Optoma HD600x-How to use 3d?

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Dom101, Jan 1, 2012.

  1. Dom101

    Dom101
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi, I have the Optoma HD600x and was wondering how I would get it in 3D?
    Also if I have a TV as well, will I be able to have a HDMI splitter to go from the AVR to the PJ and TV? Thanks for the help!

    Dom
     
  2. toddy28

    toddy28
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3,634
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +685
    You need a optoma 3dxl adaptor there around £200 unless there is a best buy near you and they have them in there closing down sale for around £130 and a splitter will work fine from your amp
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2012
  3. Dom101

    Dom101
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks for that! Would that be capable of putting 2D films into 3D?
     
  4. lmaolmao

    lmaolmao
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,385
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +180
    nope. will only show 2d in 2d and 3d in 3d.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice