optoma 3d xl and acer revo r3700

Discussion in 'Home Entertainment Computers' started by big hol, Jan 10, 2012.

1. big hol

big hol
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi guys need abit of advice, i have a optoma hd600x and im currently in the process of buying the 3d xl addon, waiting to be delivered, what i want to know is, can i hook up my acer revo r3700 to the 3d xl via hdmi and watch 3d content that iv downloaded direct from the projector and the 3d xl, i will also have my dreambox and ps3/blu ray connected to the 3dxl via a hdmi switch but it would be fantastic if i could download all the 3d content onto my revo then watch it straight away through the hd600x and 3d xl adapter.

im new to the 3d world so not entirely sure of anything at this point, although i know my other 2 mediums will work fine, ie, ps3/blu ray and dreambox 800hd in 3d im just not sure about the revo, so any help or guidance on this would be greatl appreciated!

many thanks for looking!

2. big hol

big hol
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    any body help with this, much appreciated!

3. Monty Burns

Monty Burns

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +140
    Not sure if a revo has the gfx ummph for FULL "side by side" but you should be fine with HALF "side by side".... most stuff is half anyway.

4. big hol

big hol
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the input mate, so what kinda program would i be looking for on the revo to make it output the files in 3d, as currently i use either windows media centre or vlc media player, both of which dont do 3d as far am im aware. and by half side by side i dont really know the difference, if i was downloading content from nzb sites how would i know which is half "side by side"!

5. Monty Burns

Monty Burns

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +140