Opponent matching

Bogside

Prominent Member
Reaction score
Why do they not have some system or algorithm that matches players of similar skill/experience together? Or if it exists, how do I turn it on/access it?

I'm new to FPS's and I've managed to work my way slowly up to Level 10 on BF4. But when playing, say, domination, when I look at the scoreboard at the end the other players are usually ranked dozens of ranks ahead of me. Surely that gives them an advantage and at the very least indicates that they are far more experienced than me. Why am I not pitched in with other level 10 players?

No way to skill match unfortunately, you will be playing veterans that have played for thousands of hours on all the bf games, I've been playing since bad company 2 and im still not brilliant, you just need to get into games with some AVF'ERS and get grinding, takes a while to learn the maps and how the weapons work, some players will also just be better than you, hard to except sometimes but that's life, add some of us and join us for some fun, we don't bite, well, some might ;)

No way to skill match unfortunately, you will be playing veterans that have played for thousands of hours on all the bf games, I've been playing since bad company 2 and im still not brilliant, you just need to get into games with some AVF'ERS and get grinding, takes a while to learn the maps and how the weapons work, some players will also just be better than you, hard to except sometimes but that's life, add some of us and join us for some fun, we don't bite, well, some might ;)

So true, I've been playing BF since BF2 on the PC, yet i still get frustrated by being out done by others, BfBC2 used to have a system where you would play people of simaler ranks, but inevitably others would abuse it to there advantage.

Join in with us, get on a party chat and you will soon pick things up.