Oppodo Bluray Player -no audio/pic red

Discussion in 'Digital TV & Video Players & Recorders' started by slimer1987, Nov 25, 2017.

  1. slimer1987

    slimer1987
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    latvia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello
    I am seeking for people who had the same problem as me. I would like to know how you solved it or how the device was repaired. Thanks

    I have Oppodo Bluray player, multiplayer, BDP80-25-0301.
    I watched a movie just like few days ago and all was fine. Today I wanted to watch again, but when turned on, the picture was red, name OPPO was yellow and some others were purple. When putting a movie in, there is no audio and those strange colors were still there. The picture itself was not clear.

    What happened? The player is already like 10 years old but never had problems.
    I remember that I forgot to take the player off the socket. So the player was on "red" light, but not playing or such. Maybe a fuse inside??? that got blow? I am so close in opening to have a look. I dont remember that the player was hot due to that.

    I tried all the setups. I could not find the problem. Also it is not the TV nor the HDMI cable.

    thanks!
    alex
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2017
  2. JayCee

    JayCee
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    23,991
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +2,615
    Before you start suspecting a fault in your player try another piece of equipment connected to the the same HDMI input on your Tv.
    I wouldn't bother opening up your player and looking for a blown fuse as it wouldn't give those symptoms.
    Have you tried unplugging the player completely from the power socket then plugging back in again?
     
  3. slimer1987

    slimer1987
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    latvia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I did all that.
     
  4. JayCee

    JayCee
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    23,991
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +2,615
    Tried it on another TV?
     
  5. giggsy1950

    giggsy1950
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    345
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +35
    Or a different HDMI cable?
     
  6. JayCee

    JayCee
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    23,991
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Ratings:
    +2,615
    He stated he had in his post #1
     
  7. giggsy1950

    giggsy1950
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    345
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +35
    Serves me right for not reading properly! Apologies Slimer1987 and well spotted JayCee.
     

Share This Page

Loading...