1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

opinions on Ghost Recon vs GR2

Discussion in 'Nintendo Forums' started by Triggaaar, Dec 22, 2004.

1. Triggaaar

Triggaaar

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,026
    I read the GR thread in the online section, and following the play.com bargain, had to buy it.

Played it last night, and was a little disappointed (as it seems were a lot of others). They've made it more like the conflict series (conflict desert storm etc) - possibly because CDS sold more. I got CDS & GR at the same time, and played CDS all the way through, and didn't touch GR, as I found it too difficult. However, seeing so many of your rate GR, I started playing it recently (I'm not on live yet) and ultimately found it much more rewarding than CDS, and have almost completed every objective (GR seems more realistic: the lay of the land, and cover are much more important in GR; missions weren't too linear, you could go round the map however you liked; in CDS, if a member of your team had their head removed, you could patch it back on, and they'd be good as new). But the first couple of missions in GR2 are so like CDS its stupid.

Its clear from the other thread that its better online than the first, due to a few things, like not having to hold the white button down. But what about the single player campaign? There are so many good games about, it's difficult to know if its worth investing time in it. For those who have played the campaign in GR and GR2, is GR2 as good?

Thanks

2. captaineyecatch

captaineyecatch

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +21