1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Opening ports in Norton Internet Security 2004 Firewall for DOOM 3 Online play

Discussion in 'PC Gaming & Rigs' started by john2303, Aug 25, 2004.

  1. john2303

    john2303
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    285
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Aberdeenshire
    Ratings:
    +8
    Hi

    I need to open up some ports on my firewall - I have Norton Internet Security 2004 and I have not got a clue how to do this.

    Please can somebody help me out as I am trying to set up a server in Doom 3 and other users cannot see me until I carry this out.

    Thanks for any help

    john
     
  2. AML

    AML
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,989
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Ratings:
    +229
    just uninstal norton! i did, and it makes online gaming much easier. Dont worry about security, if u ask me people are paranoid and think every hacker out there is trying to get them, well the truth is they are not, and people like norton just want you to think they are so youl buy their software.
    I havent used security for over a year and my PC is fine.
     
  3. gagde

    gagde
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Messages:
    152
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +3
    just click the link it may tell u somewhere in there i had a sim problem for wcs2004 as i have a router aswell so i couldnt host games i think you can disable it but make sure you turn on again you never know whos out there.
    http://service.symantec.com
     

Share This Page

Loading...