Onkyo 609 signal drop outs

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by BennyVan, Dec 30, 2011.

Tags:
  1. BennyVan

    BennyVan
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    LIER
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,
    I have a rather strange problem with the 609, since the last firmware update 20-12-2011 everytime I switch on the AV has problems on finding the incoming signal, CABL/SAT or DVD, the first 10 min after switching on, the image goes away and comes back, the sound keeps going on, it is like the AV does not detect the incoming signal anymore.
    Sometimes need to do 2 or 3 times a switch off/on before it works properly.
    Now since last night it does it also randomly while watching the TV.
    Allready did twice a reset (all the settings are gone that is no fun) but does not seem to help.
    The HDMI cables are 1.4a
    Anyone an idea what is going on ?
     
  2. smccran

    smccran
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    That doesn't sound good. What is the AMP front panel displaying when it does this?
     
  3. BennyVan

    BennyVan
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    LIER
    Ratings:
    +0
    The AMP front panel goes blank and than comes back, just like the screen of the TV
     
  4. vader100

    vader100
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    4,723
    Products Owned:
    6
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Yeovil
    Ratings:
    +607
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2012
  5. BennyVan

    BennyVan
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    LIER
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well Onkyo (the designated lab for Belgium) replaced the HDMI-board and now everything is working again as it should.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice