Onkyo 609 connecting to a Toshiba cv50 series TV?

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by john wheeler, Jan 5, 2012.

Tags:
  1. john wheeler

    john wheeler
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    Just wondered if anyone else has come a cross any hand shake/connection problems with these items?

    I just bought an Onkyo 609 with Kef home theatre 2000 series speaker set up, it sound fantastic but when connected to the TV, I receive the Onkyo start screen followed by the TV's blue screen and nothing else! I have tried everything I know on both the TV and the amp including switching off the Regza link on the TV, and doing a good basic set up on the amp. Can anyone give any suggestions please??
    Many thanks, John
     
  2. pany

    pany
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    134
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Hi,

    On another thread someone had a similar issue, it turned out the output was set to 4k. Could be worth checking or do a factory reset to default.
     
  3. john wheeler

    john wheeler
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Pany for the response.
    I have checked this and unfortunately it's not the case, been onto RS who got in touch with Onkyo. I then got onto Toshiba (£1.53p/m!) and still no resolution. My next step is a new TV! I have mostly Panasonic stuff so I'm now looking at the 42GT30 TV, I though I might as well beat this problem to death with pound notes unless anyone can suggest another fix?
    Thanks again for the swift post sir!
     
  4. pany

    pany
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    134
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Good luck and enjoy giving the problem a hefty beating!
     
  5. mediaMaff

    mediaMaff
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a Toshiba XV5xx series TV with the same issue. I found that putting a HDMI 1.2 switch between the Amp and TV got the video working, but at the cost of CEC (which isnt supported in the HDMI 1.2 spec).
     
  6. john wheeler

    john wheeler
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks mediamaff,

    I wish I had know that solution a couple of weeks ago, I've since beaten the proem to death with pound notes! New Panasonic GT30 works great out if the box. Thanks for the info though, best regards.
     
  7. john wheeler

    john wheeler
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh my word look at my English! Damn iPhone keypad!!
     
  8. pany

    pany
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    134
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice