1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

OneForAll Kameleon 6 and Bose system

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by richjthorpe, Aug 2, 2004.

  1. richjthorpe

    richjthorpe
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    2,026
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    dat london
    Ratings:
    +13
    Hi all,

    After reading reviews on the Kameleon 6, a group of us clubbed together and bought one for a friend. I know that the Pronto or Marantz is better but it's good for the price. Plus I have a Mosaic and haven't found a problem with it !

    Thing is, he has a Bose Lifestyle (I think it is) system and we can't find the code for it. Elsewhere on the forum I've seen things about Bose being RF and not IR. Is this correct ? How can we make the Bose system work on the Kameleon 6 ?

    Many thanks,

    Richie.
     
  2. richjthorpe

    richjthorpe
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    2,026
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    dat london
    Ratings:
    +13
    May I just say it was his birthday, we don't normally just go round buying presents for people just for the sake of it !

    :D
     
  3. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    which lifestyle system??? if it is an 18,28 or 35 you can set them to IR instead of RF.
     
  4. Parklife

    Parklife
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Messages:
    557
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +33
    You can also download extra codes via the internet or the telephone (and it works!!) Should tell you how in the instruction manual.
     
  5. richjthorpe

    richjthorpe
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    2,026
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    dat london
    Ratings:
    +13
    Just found out it's a Lifestyle 25. The website says it has an RF remote.
     

Share This Page

Loading...