Onboard Graphics

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by .hack, Apr 29, 2007.

  1. .hack

    .hack
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    716
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Walsall
    Ratings:
    +96
    Not sure if this is the correct forum for this?

    Putting this as simply as possible: I need to re-active my non-functioning onboard graphics in order to check if my Radeon 9600 PRO (AGP) is faulty. What exactly do I need to do?

    I tried going into my ancient bios menu, no activation option. The only option that looked like it could activate it did nothing, I still get the "NO SIGNAL!!!11" message when trying to use it...

    ----

    If you want to read a fairly boring thread to give some useless information about my problem: Animesuki Thread
     
  2. Andy98765

    Andy98765
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    10,474
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,367
    On a lot of motherboards if they sense you have a graphics card plugged in then the job of producing graphics is handed to the new graphics card. Try unplugging your AGP card first.
     
  3. .hack

    .hack
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    716
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Walsall
    Ratings:
    +96
    Would there be any danger of my AGP card not working when I try to put it back in? That's what I'm afraid of...I don't want to have to explain all this to and pay some repair bloke if it's possible for something to go wrong.
     
  4. Naqv

    Naqv
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    3,646
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +355
    What is the motherboard that you are using?
     
  5. .hack

    .hack
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Messages:
    716
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Walsall
    Ratings:
    +96
    It's sorted now, managed to test my onboard graphics yesterday and reconnect my Radeon card without issue.
     

Share This Page

Loading...