1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Olympus C350

Discussion in 'Photography Forums' started by bigtel, May 9, 2003.

1. bigtel

bigtel

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm thinking about buying this camera. Anyone got any opinions on it ? I'm pretty new to this and was advised by Jessops that it is a very good 3M pix camera

2. TommyVecetti

TommyVecetti

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +95
    That range of Olympus with their 8-10 zoom tend to be quite noisy(picture grain). I found the C-350 had unacceptable noise levels compared to my 2mp point and shoot fuji 2800. So I traded mine in for the cannon G2 which has outstanding image quality.

3. chriskenrick

chriskenrick

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I almost bought one of these, then decided on a Canon A70 instead. Not that much more money, and cheaper memory cards. Also has more manual settings, and sound with movies. Very happy with it so far.

4. wokeye

wokeye

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +48
    I used to have the C-300 zoom the model that the C-350 zoom took over from. This was a superb camera for the money and gave superior results for little outlay. I would highly recommend it!

5. TommyVecetti

TommyVecetti

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +95
    The C-300 must have been good compared to the C-350 which added an extra X2 zoom making X10 optical zoom and an awful lot of picture grain/noise to go with it.

6. nunew33

nunew33
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Lytham St Annes, where people are put out to grass
    Ratings:
    +2