1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Old Red Eye Is Back !

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by Kevo, Feb 28, 2003.

  1. Kevo

    Kevo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2001
    Messages:
    5,354
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +144
    Just been informed that the 'Red Eye' device that allows Pronto users (amongst others) to be able to control IRDA devices like cables stbs is now available to buy....

    http://www.redremote.co.uk

    Any takers willing to take the plunge?
     
  2. Jasonjo

    Jasonjo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,648
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +112
  3. Kevo

    Kevo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2001
    Messages:
    5,354
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +144
    DOH! by 41 minutes :mad: ;)

    I guess we're evens although I lead by 4 and a half hours on aggregate ;)

    Let us know how you go m8.
     
  4. Jasonjo

    Jasonjo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,648
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +112
    kevo - will do...:)

    i was thinking of doing a mini review at some point next week once i have had time to have a play as I guess lots of NTL subscribers with prontos will be looking to get this device...

    JJ
     
  5. Minty

    Minty
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2000
    Messages:
    525
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Co Sligo, Rep of Ireland
    Ratings:
    +292
    Hi

    Does the Red Eye actually work?

    I have joined nochex so I can get the quid discount !!!!

    Have to wait 2-4 days so they can check me out.

    So replays before then would be good.

    CHEERS


    :confused:
     
  6. Kevo

    Kevo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2001
    Messages:
    5,354
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +144
  7. Minty

    Minty
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2000
    Messages:
    525
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Co Sligo, Rep of Ireland
    Ratings:
    +292
    Thanks Kevo

    Its only been 2 years!! since I got the Pronto from Richer Sounds for £250.00 including the charger. I will finally be able to have a cleaner coffee table!

    I might nominate Mike Harrison for a award or something and he didn't even know the Pronto existed !

    Minty:clap: :clap: :clap:
     
  8. Kevo

    Kevo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2001
    Messages:
    5,354
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +144
    Totally agree.

    I've always wanted to add all those fancy channel logos and now I can.

    But for some strange reason JasonJo has ditched channel logos and just uses the ch+ and ch- buttons. I would of thought this a much slower way than going through a few pages of logos.
    Sort of takes the 'fun' out of it!

    Mind you he is gettin old and probably can't be bothered with the hassle of putting the effort in :D ;) :p
     
  9. Jasonjo

    Jasonjo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,648
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +112
    ...ok, i'll bite!!! :rolleyes:

    what a cheek!! :mad: :nono: :rotfl: :rotfl:

    hassle...too right...constantly tinkering with pronto is enough hassle as it is without adding bloody logos to have to add and search through :p

    as the "tv at a glance" is so good (NOT!!!) I tend to just browse through channels (with + and -) and set reminders rather than use a paper TV guide and switch to the appropriate channels - call me weird (and old!!! ;)), but just the way I tend to use the channels

    obviously I have slightly better ways of getting my 'fun' than browsing through channel logos on my pronto :devil: ;) ;)

    JJ
     
  10. crazymatt

    crazymatt
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    IMO you can't beat having the logos to all the channels on a tabbed page system..the CCF on the redeye site actually has quite a few of the channels pre-programmed.

    BTW, I beat you both by a day ;) ;) :smoke:
     

Share This Page

Loading...