Okami on PS3?

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by kingsize, Apr 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kingsize

    kingsize
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,038
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +49
    Has anyone played Okami on PS3.

    The BC site says it will play with 'noticeable issues'.

    Has anyone tried, and is it worth a purchase - £17.99 @ HMV
     
  2. Moogle

    Moogle
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    13,751
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1,398
    I take it you didn't actually do a search then. I seem to recall in one of the threads from yesterday someone mentioned it.
     
  3. hillster

    hillster
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2004
    Messages:
    720
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Reading
    Ratings:
    +29
    My copy was delivered on Monday from HMV, not had any problems with it yet. Played it for about 3 hours.
     
  4. kingsize

    kingsize
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,038
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +49
    So charming.

    It was as a result of a response to a query that I had made in a thread which has been closed that I posted a new thread to see if anyone could confirm the position.

    No need for such curt rudeness.
     
  5. Moogle

    Moogle
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    13,751
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1,398
    I wasn't being rude. The fact of the matter is someone else had already posted on the compatibility in another thread and doing a search would have found it. I wasn't criticising you for starting another thread. Personally I couldn't be of much help as I have a US PS3 and US copy of Okami otherwise I would have made my own comments regarding compatibility. Maybe you shouldn't be so sensitive in the way you react to posts.
     
  6. cassidy

    cassidy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    216
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +14
    It works fine, In fact it works better than FFXII on the PS3.

    FFXII has some music slowing down speeding up issues when loading new areas. OKami has no such problems. Thats about 10hrs into the game as well.
     
  7. elaysian

    elaysian
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The fact of the matrer is that if you had read his reply properly you would see that HE was the person who made the query in the other thread and it wasnt answered and that thread is now closed.

    And you were being rude ... and presumptuous.
     
  8. M1keF

    M1keF
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    545
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +70
    Great to hear that Okami works perfectly, means I can now pick it up and sample its delights
     
  9. kingsize

    kingsize
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,038
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +49
    But, if you had read and understood, I was that person........


    Anyway, thanks to the constructive posters, I have ordered the game.
     
  10. Moogle

    Moogle
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    13,751
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1,398
    Actually I beleive there was another thread where the question was answered. Anyway it's a mute point now as the question has been answered here. This compatibility issue is pretty much a joke as the list doesn't seem to be 100% definitive regards to what works and doesn't. I guess even if a game has issues it may still be playable. The only way to really find out is by trying it. Unfortunately for PAL owners it is a lot more hit and miss then NTSC owners.
     
  11. PlexShaw

    PlexShaw
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,818
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +546
    Eh? This post in that same thread seems to answer the question as far as I can see:

    http://www.avforums.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4674913&postcount=22

    Am I missing something here? :confused:
     
  12. Moogle

    Moogle
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    13,751
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1,398
    You can think what you like but I wasn't being rude or presumptious. The fact of the matter is the question had been answered in another thread and I was merely pointing that out. As it happens it was the same thread that was closed.
     
  13. Dave

    Dave
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    11,496
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +3,401
    kingsize, if you require any further clarification please PM me and I'll reopen the thread minus the off topic posts.

    Dave.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...