Official Details on Denon AVC 11SR from Denon UK

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by Stewart C, Nov 15, 2001.

Tags:
  1. Stewart C

    Stewart C
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    According to a direct source, the Denon AVC 11SR will be out at the end of November to Gold Dealers only. After that (don't know how long) it will be sent to all suppliers. They have sent me the official specification data.

    The price is confirmed at £1800.00

    Regards


    Stewart
     
  2. Edgeyboy

    Edgeyboy
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2000
    Messages:
    3,497
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +168
    Did they say which remote control they were packaging wiit it ?
     
  3. Stewart C

    Stewart C
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unfortunatley, the official specification contains a picture of the crappiest remote you have ever seen to be supplied with the denon.

    Regards

    Stewart
     
  4. Edgeyboy

    Edgeyboy
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2000
    Messages:
    3,497
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +168
    Bloody cheapskates. The Americans get an inbuilt tuner and the atkis remote, for less money than we pay here. And maufacturers wonder why people import themselves.
     
  5. Mark Ward

    Mark Ward
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2001
    Messages:
    1,815
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +18
    Any idea what remote Germany will be getting?

    I'm guessing same as UK.

    Mark.
     
  6. Edgeyboy

    Edgeyboy
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2000
    Messages:
    3,497
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +168
    Same as UK according to website.
     
  7. ReTrO

    ReTrO
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2000
    Messages:
    3,507
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    High Wycombe, Bucks, UK
    Ratings:
    +59
    It's not going to be that greata atuner so don't moan about ti too much. Image how much it would be with one!

    Mind you the remote would be nice...
     
  8. Edgeyboy

    Edgeyboy
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2000
    Messages:
    3,497
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +168
    You could buy an atkis to use with the 11SR however. Does anyone know how much one would be ?
     
  9. Confucius

    Confucius
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2001
    Messages:
    2,150
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Oxford
    Ratings:
    +132
    From Denon EU:

    "The RC-871 ('our' Aktis) is not sold as a single unit"

    Which doesn't mean you wouldn't be able to get hold of one from the US......

    From what I hear you'd be a lot better off with a Pronto. Yamaha may have stolen a march on Denon here, seeing as they market a licensed version of the Pronto now.
     
  10. Stewart C

    Stewart C
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got the same message from...I forget the chap is it Mr Bradley from Denon that you will not be able to buy the unit as a single unit.

    I e-mailed him back though and told him it was a bit shoddy not to offer us UK buyers the same remote.

    Regards

    Stewart
     
  11. Edgeyboy

    Edgeyboy
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2000
    Messages:
    3,497
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Norfolk
    Ratings:
    +168
    Surely Denon UK can supply one as a spare part.
    What happens if you dropped the remote for your AVCA1SE and needed a replacement?
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice