1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

offerred replacement 28PW6518

Discussion in 'TVs' started by micks_address, Dec 9, 2004.

1. micks_address

micks_address

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +218
    Hi folks,

I have a two year old 28PW6515 28" philips ws tv. The tube has gone in it and philips have offered me a new 28PW6518 for 250 euro.. is this a good deal or should i stand my ground for something better?

is the 28PW6518 a good tv? any comments appreciated as i have to let them know tomorrow

Cheers,
    Mick

2. radium

radium

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    i'm not an expert mate, but since the manufacture's gaurantee is up (1 year) i think they dont have to give you nothing so maybe you can try and get the price down a little for yourself or ask them to throw in a 3 year guarantee with it?

ps i'm amazed (in this day and age) they admitted they were partially responsible cause they could have told you to f off.

you would then have had to pursue them in courts.

incidentally did you have to do a lot of arguing with them ???

3. micks_address

micks_address

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +218
    tv being giving trouble for months and all the repair guys i talked to and described what was happening.. blue screen with colours and then switch off... they automatically said tube... so i knew the story

we replaced the tv a few months ago and i was getting ready to head to the dump with it last week when i said id give one last call to anothe repair guy.. they turned out to be philips agents and he said if it is the tube then philips would cover the cost of the tube and i would just have to pay the labour costs... roughly 180 euro..