• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Off Round the World

TravellingLady

Standard Member
Hi Everyone

I have just retired and am treating myself to a "once in a lifetime" trip around the world taking over 3 months.
I hava a panasonic lumix to take stills, but am looking for a lightweight reasonable camcorder to use whilst away.
Research has shown that a Canon Legria FS 22 or a Panasonic HDC SD 20 might be reasonable choices. Has anyone any opinions on either. I'm not a novice, but am not too confident, but don't want to miss a wonderful experience.

chrishull3

Prominent Member
Hi Everyone

I have just retired and am treating myself to a "once in a lifetime" trip around the world taking over 3 months.
I hava a panasonic lumix to take stills, but am looking for a lightweight reasonable camcorder to use whilst away.
Research has shown that a Canon Legria FS 22 or a Panasonic HDC SD 20 might be reasonable choices. Has anyone any opinions on either. I'm not a novice, but am not too confident, but don't want to miss a wonderful experience.
Can i come with you the wifes getting a nag, but if i was you it may be best to go in jessops and have a little hands on advise no one here will advise the same cam and it depends what you want to spend and if you want sd or hd, for your trip i would go hd, i hope you have a gret time.:smashin:

ronaldkwok

Established Member