1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Off-centre projectors...

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by j05ha, Nov 15, 2003.

1. j05ha

j05ha

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

I'm new to this so go easy on me, I've searched the forums already but can't find what I'm looking for.

Can anyone reccomend a projector cablable of being mounted off-centre? I'm aware of Sony's Side Shot(TM) technology but does anyone else offer a similar thing?

Btw - cost is an issue so sub £1500 would be ideal and is to be used primarily for data projection.

Any help is very much appreciated!

Cheers,

J.

2. Gordon @ Convergent AV

Gordon @ Convergent AV
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2,808
    Immersive Virtuoso does this extremely well. Except it's about 5 times your budget.....

3. j05ha

j05ha

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, but as you say it is a touch over budget! Nice piece of kit though....

Surely this functionality is available at the lower end from someone?

Cheers,

j

PS - pls excuse my spelling!

4. silent lucidity

silent lucidity

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    How about the lens shift feature on the Sanyo PLV-Z1 and the imminent PLV-Z2?

5. MRW

MRW

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
  6. Stereo Steve

Stereo Steve

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +7
    How does Lens Shift differ from keystone correction? I understand that to position a PJ to the side as you can with the Sony, you need horizontal keystone correction.

7. j05ha

j05ha

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    From looking at all these it seems the 'lens shift' feature is basically a form of horizontal keystone.