1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

o2 XDA2i

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones Forum' started by ad34, Jun 18, 2005.

  1. ad34

    ad34
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello everyone. I am getting myself a lovely XDA2i, long story but i am getting one, but am looking at putting an Orange sim card in it. Will i have to get this unlocked?

    Also i have an XDA2(original one) with a smashed screen. I want to get rid of it, anybody interested drop me a note with offers

    Cheers :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
     
  2. Chox1988

    Chox1988
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Messages:
    16,821
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    basingstoke
    Ratings:
    +9,278
    When u say smashed screen what do you mean? Depends where you bought it from as to whether or not it needs to be unlocked.

    Cheers
     
  3. ad34

    ad34
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The screen has split(not the first layer, but inside it has 'leaked') its hard to explain. Its not usable with the screen as it is

    The phone would be from o2

    thanks
     
  4. Chox1988

    Chox1988
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Messages:
    16,821
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    basingstoke
    Ratings:
    +9,278
    Cheers. Could you leave me a photo?
     
  5. plaver

    plaver
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,305
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Bannockburn , Victoria, Australia
    Ratings:
    +98
    You will need to unlock the phone, that's a no brainer,

    I might be interested in the broken XDA 2 provideing the price is right, broken screen mean it's not worth a lot. If the screen has 'leaked' then it will need both screens replaced which is quite expensive,

    I can't make an offer because I think it's against the rules.

    Mods can you advise.
     
  6. hollie.weimeran

    hollie.weimeran
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    If it's a contract phone it will generally be supplied unlocked by O2. If it's PAYG then you will need to unlock it as all the PAYG's are supplied locked to network.

    Check it by inserting the Orange Sim :rolleyes:
     
  7. ad34

    ad34
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I havent got the new phone yet so not sure if its possible to put the sim in!!!!

    Im really tempted to get it but my head says be sensible and get a K750i!!!!
     
  8. plaver

    plaver
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,305
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Bannockburn , Victoria, Australia
    Ratings:
    +98
    All the XDA 2's I know of are only available on contract and they are locked,

    This might be different for the new version of the XDA's but, everyone I know who has one, were locked and on contract.
     
  9. plaver

    plaver
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,305
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Bannockburn , Victoria, Australia
    Ratings:
    +98
    How much do you want for the broken XDA 2
     
  10. ad34

    ad34
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im not sure risky, i have had one offer and its a bit low for me (£30 including delivery)

    Im not sure if we can discuss this in this forum

    Mods can you advise?
     
  11. plaver

    plaver
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,305
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Bannockburn , Victoria, Australia
    Ratings:
    +98
    OK, I think that is the best idea
     
  12. jimbobaggins

    jimbobaggins
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    491
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Up North
    Ratings:
    +18
    The battery cost £30 on its own.
     
  13. plaver

    plaver
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,305
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Bannockburn , Victoria, Australia
    Ratings:
    +98
    What good is a battery when the screen doesn't work
     
  14. jimbobaggins

    jimbobaggins
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    491
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Up North
    Ratings:
    +18
    As a spare for another XDA 2 or 2i.
     
  15. plaver

    plaver
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,305
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Bannockburn , Victoria, Australia
    Ratings:
    +98
    I don't want it for spares, as I can get screens, anyway by just doing a quick search, I can get a brand new delievered battery for £19.99
     
  16. ad34

    ad34
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry guys i have sold the broekn XDA now, so thats that!!!

    I have orderd myself a P910i, so will how it goes with this

    Cheers
     

Share This Page

Loading...