Numpty question of the day.. how do I change my wheel settings?? ...

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by mickymoo72, Nov 27, 2010.

  1. mickymoo72

    mickymoo72
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    184
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    Guys.. finally got the wheel out. Sorry if this has been asked somewhere but, saw this post in the praise thread from Tall Paul. I can change the in game settings and set to manual etc, but where the hell is the menu to change the rest of the wheel? i.e the wheel settings at the bottom of the post ?? I tried last night and couldn't find it anywhere!!

    I'm using a DFGT

    I know you can change a few bits using the red twiddly knob, but they dont include deadzones etc ?

    Cheers chaps/ chapesses !!:smashin:

    Found these settings on GTPlanet, have been doing the nordschleife intermediate and it's sublime :cool:

    IN-GAME SETTINGS
    Steering - Simulation
    Power steering - off

    FFB - 5

    ON THE WHEEL SETTINGS
    Sensitivity (SEn):* off
    Force feedback strength (FF):* 100
    Vibration strength (Sho):* 20
    Drift mode (dri):* Off
    ABS:* 0
    Linearity (Lin):* 0
    Deadzone (dEA):* 0
    Spring (SPr):* 0
    Damper (dPr):* 0
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2010
  2. sirlisterofsmeg

    sirlisterofsmeg
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,704
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +105
    Those settings are for the Fanatec wheels directly
    Adjusted on the Fanatec wheel itself and nothing to do with GT5 ingame settings.
     
  3. mickymoo72

    mickymoo72
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    184
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    Thought I might at least be able to fiddle with some settings!! Thanks for the heads up though !!
     
  4. gers1978

    gers1978
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,581
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +173
    On the DFGT you can press the button within the red dial to bring up in-race settings. Anyone know what they do?
     
  5. Sebastalona

    Sebastalona
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    18,331
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Caledonia
    Ratings:
    +14,100
    Adjusts Traction Control (TCM), Anti-Lock Brakes (ABS)' and front and rear brake bias.
     
  6. gers1978

    gers1978
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,581
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +173
    Why on Earth do we need dedicated, in-game hard buttons for that?
     
  7. Sebastalona

    Sebastalona
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    18,331
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Caledonia
    Ratings:
    +14,100
    Well, say for example you normally have traction control set to 5 and start a wet weather race. By increasing the TC, you will be able to get the power down earlier. As the track dries, you can start to reduce it as keeping it on can hamper acceleration.

    Not everyone will use them, but they are handy options to have, especially in endurance races when tyre wear etc will come into play.
     
  8. @ndr3w

    @ndr3w
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    459
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +54
    It's also hany when your testing your car. I like the ad-hock settings. May also be required when you get tyre wear during a game.
     

Share This Page

Loading...