ntl + ?

Discussion in 'Cable TV & Virgin Media TV' started by tiger3176, Jul 29, 2004.

1. tiger3176

tiger3176

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello all, sorry if this sounds thick, but I'm new to all this. I've got NTL at the moment. I've emailed them to see if they will be getting a system like Sky+. They haven't replied. Has anybody heard that they will. If not I will go over to Sky to get their system. Thanks in advance.

2. hornydragon

hornydragon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    Doubt it Latest boxes are upgraded but no record facility, it possible DMR-E85 and second box but not a one BOX solution.

3. MAW

MAW
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +412
    NTL not replying to email, shock horror probe! It'll be all over the daily mail tomorrow. No, sorry I have it round the wrong way. You make the headlines if you get a reply. NTL have no money, and as they own all the hardware, it's unlikely for the forseeable future, but if they don't do it eventually they will be out of the TV business methinks. Telewest have on occasion been rumoured to be 'working on a system', but AFAIK just rumour. Your best method with NTL is a Tivo box, but this is still only 1 channel. Personally I have an s-vhs recorder and a Pace twin freeview box. I use the s-vhs very occasionally, only when it's a non terrestial channel. As I don't have sports channels, that's not often.

4. Roohster

Roohster

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,468
    I don't know about NTL's cable service, but as a company, they suck!
    I was with them for two years as a broadband customer and have never experienced such bad customer service :mad:

Sack them and get SKY+

5. MAW

MAW
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +412