1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NTL Box RGB AND being able to video stuff?

Discussion in 'Cable TV & Virgin Media TV' started by clived, May 27, 2003.

  1. clived

    clived
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Messages:
    265
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Hertfordshire
    Ratings:
    +5
    I'm currently running my NTL box through my Denon AVC-A1SR into the TV and into the video. However, planning an upgrade to Plasma, so will be wanting to use the RGB output on the NTL box.

    Does anyone know if switching to RGB disables the composite output on the second Scart? (Yes, I know I could try it, but you know how it is - wires, furniture etc. etc.! :blush: )

    Thanks, Clive
     
  2. davepop

    davepop
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2002
    Messages:
    49
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    On the M1
    Ratings:
    +1
    I think switching it to RGB will do this on both scart sockets. Although the second scart is slightly different. They are labled up as TV and Video. If you have the video socket connected to your TV and you lock some TV channels they will still show up, but that is a software thing.
     
  3. phenom2003

    phenom2003
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can use RGB through scart 1 and scart 2 still outputs composite, as scart 1 can output RGB and composite, while scart 2 outputs only composite.
     
  4. clived

    clived
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2002
    Messages:
    265
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Hertfordshire
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thank you very much guys.
     

Share This Page

Loading...