1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NTL 4001 which remote

Discussion in 'Cable TV & Virgin Media TV' started by lordbilly, Feb 6, 2003.

  1. lordbilly

    lordbilly
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    189
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Lincolnshire
    Ratings:
    +16
    HI, I'v got the NTLDi4001 STB and was wondering which universal remote would be best for it.Read the write up on www.lektropacks.co.uk and they suggest the only remote that works for cable is the kameleon 6. Is this true? If not what is a cheaper alternative. Any input would be helpful.
     
  2. Jasonjo

    Jasonjo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,648
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +112
    most learning remotes that support RC5 will be ok with the 4000 box (as opposed to the 1000 and 2000 series)

    There are some issues though - check out www.redremote.co.uk for more info...

    JJ
     
  3. Jasonjo

    Jasonjo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,648
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +112
  4. steev

    steev
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2001
    Messages:
    233
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Beds, UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've got a One for All 6 that does my NTL 4001 box as well as everything else. Excellent bit of kit for the money. Should be about 20 quid.

    Ooh, 100th post!
     

Share This Page

Loading...