1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Novice needs help with sanyoplvz2 component

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by BritanniaJaf, Nov 11, 2004.

1. BritanniaJaf

BritanniaJaf

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +147
    Can somebody help me get picture with my PLV Z2 through component, i am a bit of novice at this but cannot seem to figure it out, svideo and composite is fine but no response at with component, tried everything but nothing happens at all, is there some setting i am not using or trying.

2. inzaman

inzaman

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +941
    Have you selected component input from the Z2 menu for either input one or two and then saved and exited this?

3. cliocarl

cliocarl

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +4
    also make sure you have the source settings set to output component!

4. stevelup

stevelup

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +855
    Hi

To give one example, the Toshiba SD220 DVD player will only output component if it is set to composite or Y/C. If you have the SCART set to RGB, you will get no component output.

You need to double check your source.

Steve

5. inzaman

inzaman

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +941
    They good points, also check the source as now i am pretty sure my pio wouldnt output both scart rgb and component so i had to switch to the output that i wanted.

6. BritanniaJaf

BritanniaJaf

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +147
    I have changed my cable box to composite as well as RGB but still no joy. Also changed my DVD player as well still no joy. Also same with XBOX as well, tried putting the green componet socker in the composite port as well and the picture was a blurry green

7. inzaman

inzaman

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +941