1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Not enough connections...

Discussion in 'General Video Gaming Chat' started by john87, Apr 26, 2002.

  1. john87

    john87
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have to connect three consoles plus an indoor aerial to my t.v. but only one aerial connection meaning anytime I want to watch t.v., switch console etc. I have to change the connection... it's also very hard to get behind the t.v. as well... so...

    Is there any way of getting round this?

    Cheers :)
     
  2. john87

    john87
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    There must be a way....
     
  3. john87

    john87
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. EffTee

    EffTee
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    196
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +5
    Assuming that you've got no scart connectivity or any phono (composite) options, can't you get some sort of 2- or 3-into-1 lead for the aerial connection?

    EffTee
     
  5. ashearer

    ashearer
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2002
    Messages:
    244
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Binfield, Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +1
    Your Bush TV doesn't have Scarts?????????
     
  6. john87

    john87
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, two.

    One used for DVD.

    One used for X-Box.
     
  7. ashearer

    ashearer
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2002
    Messages:
    244
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Binfield, Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +1
    In that case, I can recommend the Quattro+ Scart Controller. It has three RGB Scart, one S-Video Scart input and a normal S-Video input. There is no degradation in signal using the box. I have my PS2, DC and XBOX linked through mine and I wouldn't be without it.
     
  8. john87

    john87
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where can I buy it? How much is it?

    Cheers
     
  9. ashearer

    ashearer
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2002
    Messages:
    244
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Binfield, Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +1
  10. john87

    john87
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    :eek: A bit pricey?!?

    That's a rip off in my mind. Oh well.
     
  11. ashearer

    ashearer
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2002
    Messages:
    244
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Binfield, Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +1
    It was worth it as far as I was concerned. I have three consoles that need RGB connections but only one RGB Scart. I was sick of going behind the tv to change them over. I tried a cheap Scart splitter but it degraded the signal. This works perfectly but I can understand that you think it's expensive.
     

Share This Page

Loading...