Not a happy bunny

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by kopchoir, Nov 29, 2010.

  1. kopchoir

    kopchoir
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    25,220
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Anfield Theatre of Reality
    Ratings:
    +5,455
    For some reason known to man I can now not access my films,pictures,music, from an external HD unplugged kinect tried everything but to no avail anyone else get this or just me
    Ms better not have removed this option so you have to watch zune or sky player if so my lovely reach console and kinect are going
     
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2010
  2. Mr Noble

    Mr Noble
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    17,192
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Gateshead , Tyne & Wear
    Ratings:
    +4,021
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2010
  3. kopchoir

    kopchoir
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    25,220
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Anfield Theatre of Reality
    Ratings:
    +5,455
    The xbox sees the hd in system settings but wants me to format it to xbox 360 but that means wiping 500gb worth of stuff which isn't happening never asked me to do this before have another 360 upstairs just going to see if a kinect update has disabled the option
     
  4. Mr Noble

    Mr Noble
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    17,192
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Gateshead , Tyne & Wear
    Ratings:
    +4,021
    you using a new console ? it should still show up in zune under videos on hard drive
     
  5. kopchoir

    kopchoir
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    25,220
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Anfield Theatre of Reality
    Ratings:
    +5,455
    Glen
    I have a halo reach slim and had no problems accessing the hd it won't come up on zune as this is an external hd?? Took the hd upstairs to my other 360 that I use for sky works fine reckon it's a kinect problem I think

    Can any kinect owners check out if this has happened to them
     
  6. Member 79251

    Member 79251
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    13,421
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    ?
    Ratings:
    +2,187
    I had the same issue and I don't have kinect :facepalm:

    I am using a USB pen drive and yesterday my 360 said NO to it. I powered my 360 down with it still attached powered it back up and away I went. :confused:
     
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2010
  7. kopchoir

    kopchoir
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    25,220
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Anfield Theatre of Reality
    Ratings:
    +5,455
    Hmmm I have a pen drive with my profile on also attached I'll try recovering a profile and not use the pen I'll give that a go
     
  8. Member 79251

    Member 79251
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    13,421
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    ?
    Ratings:
    +2,187
    No I mean the 360 would not read any of the usb ports. So I just rebooted with it attached and it started working again. I only use the pen drive to watch films from.
     
  9. kopchoir

    kopchoir
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    25,220
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Anfield Theatre of Reality
    Ratings:
    +5,455
    Yeah already tried that about 5 times lol el Classicos on so I'll try sorting it out tomorrow
     

Share This Page

Loading...