Northern Hi Fi shops

andyk

Established Member
Reaction score
Can anyone recomend a good place to go to get a speaker demo in the Leeds area?

I am new to all this quality thing. I have a cheap surround system at the moment and want to upgrade.

I have been for one demo at Sevenoaks and was fairly unimpressed with their attitude.

Is there anywhere else I could go around here?

Thanks

Image Audio
8-10, St. Annes Rd Headingley
Leeds West Yorkshire LS6 3NX
Tel: 0113 278 9374

Audiovision
brighouse

Active Home Cinema
1, Park Row
Brighouse West Yorkshire HD6 1AB
Tel: 01484 715555

I use Audiovision.........top class company

Andyk - Hi I used to live in Knaresborough many years ago along Scriven rd - anyway back to your post I have visited a place nr Doncaster called HiFi studios I think they advertise in most mags and they operate out of a converted barn and deal with mid to high end stuff - I was very impressed with them when I wanted a denon 3802 but they couldnt get one in time - from my experience they are worth the trip

Andy,

Image are good, but they used to be very expensive B+O dealer etc. I dont know if they've reduced thier prices but when I was looking everything was list price no discounts etc.

Audiovision in brighouse. I walked in said I had a budget of £15k for a home cinema and could I discuss it. The "expert" wasn't around, the shop assistant was unwilling to help. Left my name and number and they never returned my call.

SevenOaks Hi-Fi (Vicar Lane, Leeds). Talk a good talk but there after service (or lack of) is abysmal. As you can probably guess this is where I got most of my kit from. Use them and abuse them; get a demo and buy from elsewhere. I'm not bitter :D

If you can get over to Manchester, Sound & Vision. They have a good demo room.

I don't think Richer Sounds in Leeds has a demo room anymore.